hasemfuel.blogg.se

Amy winehouse last photo
Amy winehouse last photo








amy winehouse last photo

It was typical of Amy to want to create a family within her working environment, and I knew that I had been chosen perhaps more for my loyalty than my talent. It was towards the end of 2006 that Amy asked me to work with her as her stylist. By the time I met Amy, I had assisted two stylists and had started to work with some of the local bands in Camden. I had worked in the industry since I was 16, when I assisted a fashion designer in my hometown of Fairford, Gloucestershire. She was unlike anyone I had ever met before: Amy Winehouse by Palace Pier, Brighton, 2004.

amy winehouse last photo

In the early days, we were totally unaffected by her success – she just happened to be an award-winning artist. Her irreverent attitude made her intriguing but also normalised the situation. I suppose it was a bit strange that one of us had a team of people working for them and would be whisked away for weeks at a time to write and record. I can’t stress enough how normal we were as a group of young adults living in London, although perhaps looking back on it, that was just our normal. Our friendship developed from there and there was mutual respect from the get-go. We met in a bar in the West End and ended up gallivanting round Soho – the Raymond Revuebar for Gay Bingo followed by too many drinks at the Shadow Lounge, where she was politely asked to leave for being too rowdy. She was casually cool, with a north London accent and heaps of confidence. My first impression of her was that she was unlike anyone I had ever met before. Normal text size Larger text size Very large text size










Amy winehouse last photo